<u>Chairperson</u> Donald Bridges

<u>Vice Chairperson</u> Judith Greene-McLeod

Board Members

Thomas Barnes

Tabitha Barrett

Emile Bernard

Paul Boynton

Edward Burke

Louie Chavis

Mary Davis

Kathe Golden

Rose Hayes

Stanley Howard

Kuppuswamy Jayaraman

Travis Johnson

Cleveland Latimore

Denise Long

Clinton Nangle

Marolyn Parson

Harold Simon

John Snedeker

George Snyder

Elizabeth Skyye Vereen

Gerald Wadley

Sarah Watson

Alex Williams

Liaisons

DOE

Karen Guevara

Doug Hintze

EPA

Robert Pope

SCDHEC

Shelly Wilson

Kim Newell

GADNR

Albert Frazier

SAVANNAH RIVER SITE CITIZENS ADVISORY BOARD

P.O. Box A ♦ Building 730-B, Room 1184 ♦ Aiken, SC 29802

A Department of Energy Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board

March 30, 2011

Dr. David Moody, Site Manager U.S. Department of Energy Savannah River Operations Office P. O. Box A Aiken, SC 29808

Dear Dr. Moody,

On behalf of the SRS Citizens Advisory Board, I am pleased to forward to you the following recommendation adopted at our March 29, 2011Board meeting:

Recommendation #275 - Research and Development for Reprocessing of Used Nuclear Fuel Recommendation #276 - Concern for the Effective Utilization of H-Canyon

We anticipate a written response to these recommendations prior to our next Board meeting on May 24, 2011.

Our appreciation to you and your staff for the support, information, and briefings provided that assisted us in the development of this recommendation.

Sincerely,

Donald Bridges, Chairperson

SRS Citizens Advisory Board

Enclosures:

Recommendation # 275 Recommendation # 276

cc w/enclosures:

Melissa Nielson, EM-13, DOE-HQ Catherine Brennan, EM-13, DOE-HQ Zack Smith, Deputy Manager, DOE-SR

Doug Hintze, DDFO, DOE-SR Karen Guevara, DDFO, DOE-SR

Robert King, SCDHEC Stan Meiburg, EPA Albert Frazier, GADNR

The CAB's purpose is to provide advice and recommendations on environmental restoration, waste management, and related activities to DOE.

If you have questions or comments, please contact us at:

Phone: 803-952-7884 • Toll Free: 1-800-249-8155 • Fax: 803-952-9228

Email: srscitizensadvisoryboard@srs.gov

For more information about the CAB, visit us at www.srs.gov/general/outreach/srs-cab/srs-cab.html

bcc of Recommendations # 275 & # 276:

Rebecca Craft, Rosetta Parker-Austin Gerri Flemming Deloris Young Tim Long Maxcine Maxted