## <u>Chairperson</u> Donald Bridges

<u>Vice Chairperson</u> Judith Greene-McLeod

**Board Members Thomas Barnes Emile Bernard Edward Burke** Louie Chavis **Mary Davis** Kathe Golden **Rose Hayes Stanley Howard Kuppuswamy Jayaraman Travis Johnson Cleveland Latimore Denise Long Marolyn Parson Clinton Nangle Harold Simon** John Snedeker **George Snyder** Elizabeth Skyye Vereen **Gerald Wadley** Sarah Watson Alex Williams

<u>Liaisons</u>

<u>DOE</u> Doug Hintze Patrick McGuire

<u>EPA</u> Robert Pope

<u>SCDHEC</u> Shelly Wilson Kim Newell

<u>GADNR</u> Albert Frazier

## SAVANNAH RIVER SITE CITIZENS ADVISORY BOARD

P.O. Box A ◇ Building 730-B, Room 1184 ◇ Aiken, SC 29802 📎

## A Department of Energy Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board

July 27, 2011

Dr. David Moody, Manager U.S. Department of Energy Savannah River Operations Office P. O. Box A Aiken, SC 29802

Dr. Moody:

On behalf of the SRS Citizens Advisory Board, I am pleased to forward to you the following recommendation adopted at our July 26, 2011 Board meeting:

Recommendation #278- SRS Waste & By-Products Matrix

We anticipate a written response to this recommendation prior to our next Board meeting on September 27, 2011.

Our appreciation to you and your staff for the support, information, and briefings provided that assisted us in the development of this recommendation.

Sincerely,

('didge

Dr. Donald N. Bridges, CAB Chairperson

Enclosure: Recommendation #278

cc w/enclosures: Melissa Nielson, EM-42, DOE-HQ Catherine Brennan, EM-42, DOE-HQ Zack Smith, Deputy Manager, DOE-SR Terry Spears, DOE-SR Doug Hintze, DDFO, DOE-SR Patrick McGuire, DDFO, DOE-SR Robert King, SCDHEC Gwen Keys, EPA Albert Frazier, GADNR

The CAB's purpose is to provide advice and recommendations on environmental restoration, waste management, and related activities to DOE.

If you have questions or comments, please contact us at: Phone: **803-952-7884** • Toll Free: **1-800-249-8155** • Fax: **803-952-9228** Email: <u>srscitizensadvisoryboard@srs.gov</u>

For more information about the CAB, visit us at: http://cab.srs.gov

bcc of Recommendations # 278 Franklin Hill, EPA Karen Guevara Rebecca Craft, DOE-SR Rosetta Parker-Austin Gerri Flemming Deloris Young Sandy Muns Tim Long Donna Melvin Soni Blanco Maxcine Maxted Rich Olsen Wade Whitaker