## <u>Acknowledgements</u>

Environmental Compliance and Area Completion Projects of Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC (SRNS), is responsible for producing this document for the U.S. Department of Energy-Savannah River Operations Office (DOE-SR). Savannah River Site (SRS) acknowledges with deep appreciation the efforts of the following individuals, who provided valuable resources, information, technical data, or management, administrative, field or other support for the Savannah River Site Environmental Report for 2016:

Steve Ashe Jeri Buczek Sharon Crawford Daryl Doman James Hall Tim Hartley Duane Hoepker David Hughey Jay Hutchison Terry Killeen Branden Kramer Bill Lewis Cheryl Lewis Natalie Lopez Grace Miller Winston Moore Karen Palmer Jesse Pierce Ashley Shull Daniel Silver Mark Spires Rebecca Sturdivant Jeff Thibault Joan Toole James Yascavage

Special thanks to Karen Vangelas, SRNS Sample Data Management, for managing the development and production of this report. Special thanks to David Scott, University of Georgia's Savannah River Ecology Laboratory, for providing the cover photos. Special thanks to Tammy Robinson, U.S. Forest Service - Savannah River; and Vicky Sutton-Jackson, University of Georgia's Savannah River Ecology Laboratory; for their support in providing contributions from their organizations. Special thanks to Catherine Thomas, North Wind, Inc. for providing technical editing of this report.

Thanks to Rachel Baker, Roy Blackwell, Jeff Bussey and Robert Seremak for providing computer hardware and software support. Thanks to Daniel Campbell for reviewing and approving the release of this document and all supporting documents. Marvin Stewart is acknowledged with appreciation for providing Internet expertise and computer software support.



# SRS Annual Site Environmental Report Core Team

(Left to right) Lori Coward, Tim Jannik, Karen Vangelas, Kim Cauthen, Michele Wilson, Maatsi Ndingwan, Catherine Thomas, Teresa Eddy. Absent from the photograph are Sadika O'Quinn, Martha Thompson, and Eric Doman.

The magnolia tree behind the team was planted in observance of Earth Day.

Environmental Report for 2016 (SRNS-RP-2017-00174)

## **Chapter Authors and Contributors**

## **Ch. 1 Introduction**

Karen Vangelas, SRNS, Chapter Lead Teresa Eddy, SRNS

## Ch. 2 Environmental Management System

Kim Cauthen, SRNS, Chapter Lead Malethia Brown, SRNS Lance Cramer, Centerra-SRS David Werth, SRNS

#### Ch. 3 Compliance Summary

Michele Wilson, SRNS, Chapter Lead Rob Backer, SRNS Sarita Berry, SRNS Charles Bishop, SRNS Tracy Bryant, SRNS Kim Cauthen, SRNS Leighanne Clifton, SRNS Lori Coward, SRNS Lance Cramer, Centerra-SRS Katie Davis, SRNS Keith Dyer, SRNS Greta Fanning, SRNS Jim Fudge, SRNS **Ginger Humphries, SRNS** Rod Hutto, SRNS Keith Liner, SRR Jeffry Lintern, SRNS Shelia McFalls, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS Angela Pizzino, SRNS Tammy Robinson, U.S. Forest Service-Savannah River Carlton Shealy, SRNS Daniel Skiff, SRR

Keith Stephenson, SRARP Kim Wolfe, SRNS

## Ch.4 Nonradiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Lori Coward, SRNS, Chapter Lead Jeffry Lintern, SRNS Greta Fanning, SRNS Dennis Jackson, SRNL Karen Vangelas, SRNS

## Ch. 5 Radiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Martha Thompson, SRNS, Chapter Lead Lori Coward, SRNS Eric Doman, SRNS Timothy Jannik, SRNL Karen Vangelas, SRNS

## Ch. 6 Radiological Dose Assessment

Timothy Jannik, SRNL, Chapter Lead Kenneth L. Dixon, SRNL Kelsey M. Minter, SRNL

## Ch. 7 Groundwater Management Program

Sadika O'Quinn, SRNS, Chapter Lead Greta Fanning, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS Jim Ullery, North Wind, Inc.

#### Ch. 8 Quality Assurance

Karen Vangelas, SRNS, Chapter Lead Lori Coward, SRNS Siobhan Kitchen, SRNS Dennis Knapp, SRNS Sherrod Maxwell, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS A special thanks to Maatsi Ndingwan for coordinating the DOE-SR review and approval process, which requires dedication and support from DOE-SR and DOE-National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA):

DOE-SR	DOE-NNSA
John Barnes	Christina Edwards
Avery Hammett	
Angelia Holmes	
Michael Mikolanis	
Chun Pang	
Jolene Seitz	
Jasmin Selby	
Mark Spurlock	
Gail Whitney	
Tracy Williams	