# Acknowledgements

Environmental Compliance and Area Completion Projects within the Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC (SRNS), produces this document. Savannah River Site (SRS) acknowledges with deep appreciation the efforts of the following individuals, who provided valuable resources, information, technical data, or management, administrative, field, or other support for the Savannah River Site Environmental Report for 2017:

Mary Baird Kevin Boerstler Jeri Buczek Kim Cauthen Sharon Crawford Daryl Doman James Hall Tim Hartley Duane Hoepker Jay Hutchison Terry Killeen Branden Kramer Bill Lewis Catherine Lewis Cheryl Lewis Deborah Loring Grace Miller Kelsey Minter Winston Moore Karen Palmer Jesse Pierce Ashley Shull Daniel Silver Mark Spires Rebecca Sturdivant Jackson Taylor Jeff Thibault Joan Toole Jim Ullery, North Wind, Inc. James Yascavage

Special thanks to Karen Vangelas, SRNS Sample Data Management, for managing the development and production of this report. Special thanks to Larry Gleason, Mike Baggett, and George Reeves for providing the cover photos. Special thanks to Tammy Robinson, U.S. Forest Service-Savannah River, and Vicky Sutton-Jackson, University of Georgia's Savannah River Ecology Laboratory, for their support in providing contributions from their organizations. Special thanks to Catherine Thomas, North Wind, Inc. for providing technical editing of this report.

Thanks to Rachel Baker, Roy Blackwell, Jeff Bussey, and Robert Seremak for providing computer hardware and software support. Thanks to Daniel Campbell for reviewing and approving the release of this document and all supporting documents. Marvin Stewart is acknowledged with appreciation for providing



Internet expertise and computer software support.

## SRS Annual Site Environmental Report Core Team

(Left to right, front row) Lori Brown, Lori Coward, Karen Vangelas, Michele Wilson, Sadika O'Quinn. (Left to right, back row) Catherine Thomas, Ted Millings, Timothy Jannik. Absent from the photograph are Martha Thompson, Teresa Eddy, and Maatsi Ndingwan.

## **Chapter Authors and Contributors**

#### **Ch. 1 Introduction**

Karen Vangelas, SRNS, Chapter Lead

## Ch. 2 Environmental Management System

Ted Millings, SRNS, Chapter Lead Michael Harmon, SRNS Earl Joyner, SRNS Lance Cramer, Centerra-SRS David Werth, SRNS Natasha McCants, AREVA Federal Services, LLC

## Ch. 3 Compliance Summary

Michele Wilson, SRNS, Chapter Lead Rob Backer, SRNS Sarita Berry, SRNS Charles Bishop, SRNS **Tracy Bryant, SRNS** Kim Cauthen, SRNS Leighanne Clifton, SRNS Lori Coward, SRNS Lance Cramer, Centerra-SRS Katie Davis, SRNS Keith Dyer, SRNS Greta Fanning, SRNS Jim Fudge, SRNS **Ginger Humphries, SRNS** Rod Hutto, SRNS Keith Liner, SRR Jeffry Lintern, SRNS Shelia McFalls, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS Angela Pizzino, SRNS Tammy Robinson, U.S. Forest Service-Savannah River

Carlton Shealy, SRNS Daniel Skiff, SRR Keith Stephenson, SRARP Kim Wolfe, SRNS

## Ch.4 Nonradiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Lori Coward, SRNS, Chapter Lead Jeffry Lintern, SRNS Greta Fanning, SRNS Dennis Jackson, SRNL Karen Vangelas, SRNS

## Ch. 5 Radiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Martha Thompson, SRNS, Chapter Lead Kevin Baird, SRNS Eric Doman, SRNS Timothy Jannik, SRNL Karen Vangelas, SRNS

## Ch. 6 Radiological Dose Assessment

Timothy Jannik, SRNL, Chapter Lead Kenneth L. Dixon, SRNL Evaleigh Bell, SRNL

## Ch. 7 Groundwater Management Program

Sadika O'Quinn, SRNS, Chapter Lead Peter Avioli, SRNS

## Ch. 8 Quality Assurance

Lori Brown, SRNS, Chapter Lead Lori Coward, SRNS Siobhan Kitchen, SRNS Dennis Knapp, SRNS Sherrod Maxwell, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS A special thanks to Maatsi Ndingwan for coordinating the DOE-SR review and approval process, which requires dedication and support from DOE-SR and DOE-National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA):

## DOE-SR

## **DOE-NNSA**

Jeffrey Bentley James Demass Avery Hammett Lauren Hill Angelia Holmes Julie Mao\* Chun Pang Mark Spurlock Christina Edwards Jack Cheney (Tritium) Drew Grainger\*\*

- \* Julie Mao, a 2018 DOE Summer Scholar, is a graduate student studying environmental policy at Duke University. She is graduating in May 2019.
- \*\* Drew Grainger is a contractor to DOE-NNSA.