nvironmental Compliance and Area Completion Projects within the Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC (SRNS), produces this document. Savannah River Site (SRS) acknowledges with deep appreciation the efforts of the following individuals, who provided valuable resources, information, technical data, or management, administrative, field, or other support for the SRS Site Environmental Report 2018:

Mark Amidon	Jason Hyer	Kimberly Price
Peter Avioli	Joyce Hopperton, Centerra-SRS	Ashley Shull
Kevin Baird	Dennis Jackson	Shane Shull
Jesse Baxley	Terry Killeen	Daniel Silver
Kane Bice	Branden Kramer	Mark Spires
Kevin Boerstler	Bill Lewis	Justin Steadman
Jeri Buczek	Debra Loring	Rebecca Sturdivant
Ciera Burns	Michael Lott	Jackson Taylor
Sharon Crawford	Grace Miller	Jeff Thibault
Daryl Doman	Kelsey Minter	Joan Toole
James Hall	Winston Moore	Jim Ullery, North Wind
Melissa Hanson,	Cap Nguyen	David Werth
New South Associates	Karen Palmer	Cindy Zielinski
Tim Hartley	Jesse Pierce	

Special thanks to Karen Vangelas, SRNS Environmental Monitoring Program, for managing the development and production of this report. Special thanks to Mike Baggett for providing the cover photos. Special thanks to Tammy Robinson, U.S. Forest Service-Savannah River, and Vicky Sutton-Jackson, University of Georgia's Savannah River Ecology Laboratory, for their support in providing contributions from their organizations. Special thanks to Catherine Thomas, North Wind, for providing technical editing of this report.

Thanks to Rachel Baker, Roy Blackwell, Jeff Bussey, and Robert Seremak for providing computer hardware and software support. Thanks to Daniel Campbell for reviewing and approving the release of this document and all supporting documents. Marvin Stewart is acknowledged with appreciation for providing Internet expertise and computer software support.

Appreciation is extended to the SRS Annual Site Environmental Report Team, who, individually and as a group, dedicated a large portion of their time and attention to seeking out, collecting, and confirming the information that went into this report. A special thank you to Teresa Eddy. Teresa, the SRNS Environmental Monitoring Program manager, led and supported the group, interfacing with DOE-SR and regulators to present the information in this year's report.

Chapter Authors and Contributors

Ch. 1 Introduction

Karen Vangelas, SRNS, Chapter Lead Leighanne Clifton, SRNS

Ch. 2 Environmental Management System

Ted Millings, SRNS, Chapter Lead Earl Joyner, SRNS Lance Cramer, SRNS Natasha McCants, CB&I AREVA MOX Services, LLC

Ch. 3 Compliance Summary

Leighanne Clifton, SRNS, Chapter Lead Rob Backer, SRNS Sarita Berry, SRNS Lori Coward, SRNS Lance Cramer, SRNS Katie Davis, SRNS Keith Dyer, SRNS Greta Fanning, SRNS Jim Fudge, SRNS Keith Liner, SRR Jeffry Lintern, SRNS Shelia McFalls, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS Angela Pizzino, SRNS Tammy Robinson, U.S. Forest Service-Savannah River Carlton Shealy, SRNS Jason Shirley, SRNS Daniel Skiff, SRR Keith Stephenson, SRARP

Kim Wolfe, SRNS Don Zahaba, SRNS

Ch.4 Nonradiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Lori Coward, SRNS, Chapter Lead Jeffry Lintern, SRNS Greta Fanning, SRNS Dennis Jackson, SRNL Karen Vangelas, SRNS

Ch. 5 Radiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Martha Thompson, SRNS, Chapter Lead Lori Coward, SRNS Eric Doman, SRNS Timothy Jannik, SRNL Karen Vangelas, SRNS Jason Walker, SRNS

Ch. 6 Radiological Dose Assessment

Timothy Jannik, SRNL, Chapter Lead Kenneth L. Dixon, SRNL

Ch. 7 Groundwater Management Program

Sadika O'Quinn, SRNS, Chapter Lead

Ch. 8 Quality Assurance

Karen Vangelas, SRNS, Chapter Lead Lori Coward, SRNS Siobhan Kitchen, SRNS Dennis Knapp, SRNS Sherrod Maxwell, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS A special thanks to DOE's Avery Hammett, for coordinating the DOE-SR review and approval process, and to:

Mary Adkisson* Amy Boyette James DeMass Angelia Holmes Jimmy McMillian Maatsi Ndingwan

* Mary Adkisson, A DOE Summer Scholar, is a mechanical engineering student at Tennessee Technological University. She is graduating in May 2020.