Acknowledgements

nvironmental Compliance and Area Completion Projects within the Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC (SRNS), produces this document. Savannah River Site (SRS) acknowledges with deep appreciation the efforts of the following individuals, who provided valuable resources, information, technical data, or management, administrative, field, or other support for the SRS Site Environmental Report 2022 (contributors are with SRNS unless otherwise noted):

Trey Anderson
John Arena
Jesse Baxley
Britney Beohnke
Kane Bice
Elizabeth Booth
Kerri Crawford
Jason Durden
Brandon Gacuzana
Peter Gula

Jason Hyer Joyce Hopperton, Centerra-SRS Chris Joyner Scott King Michael Lott Ryan Maxwell Lisa McCullough Krista McCuen Sam McGill Grace Miller

Winston Moore Cap Nguyen Jesse Pierce Angela Pizzino Daniella Reese Shane Shull Kristie Steelman Michele Wilson Elizabeth Wooten

Special thanks to Amanda Hurst and Katrina Ford of the University of Georgia's Savannah River Ecology Laboratory for their contributions; and to Josef Orosz and Tal Mims, of the U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service-Savannah River, for providing support material and photographs. Special thanks to Catherine Thomas, North Wind, for providing technical editing of this report. Her talent and diligence bring clarity to technical and complicated topics.

Thanks to Jeff Bussey and Robert Seremak, and Rachel Baker of Savannah River National Laboratory for providing computer hardware and software support. Thanks to John Lowry and the personnel involved in the Scientific and Technical Information review for approving the release of this document and all supporting documents. Marvin Stewart is acknowledged with appreciation for providing Internet expertise and computer software support.

Appreciation is extended to the SRS Environmental Report Team members, who, individually and as a group, dedicated a large portion of their time and attention to seeking out, collecting, and confirming the information that went into this report.

SRS Environmental Report Team, 2022



Eric Doman Manager, Environmental Monitoring Program, Chapter 5 Lead



Jared Wicker Project Manager Chapter 1 Lead



Colleen Davis, PhD Incoming Project Manager



Martha Thompson Technical Lead



Catherine Thomas Technical Editor, Summary Lead Chapter 1 Lead



Tannar Pettigrew Chapter 2 Lead



Bette Ross Chapters 3 and 9 Lead



Jason Walker Chapter 4 Lead, GIS Lead



Brooke Stagich Chapter 6 Lead



Sadika O'Quinn Chapter 7 Lead



Lori Coward Chapter 8 Lead



Marvin Stewart Webmaster

Chapter Authors and Contributors

Ch. 1 Introduction

Catherine Thomas, North Wind, Chapter Lead Jared Wicker, SRNS, Chapter Lead

Ch. 2 Environmental Management System

Tannar Pettigrew, SRNS, Chapter Lead Ted Millings, SRNS

Ch. 3 Compliance Summary

Bette Ross, SRNS, Chapter Lead Rob Backer, SRNS Tamara Baldwin, SRNS Joe Burch, SRNS David Chew, SRMC Lance Cramer, SRNS Katie Davis, SRNS Jim Fudge, SRNS Julia Kamps, SREL Scott Kuhn, SRNS Keith Liner, SRMC David Malone, USFS Amy Meyer, SRNS Shelia McFalls, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS Tal Mimms, USFS Jacob Nims, SRNS Tannar Pettigrew, SRNS Angela Pizzino, SRNS Cristina Reid, SRNS Virginia Rigsby, SRNS Cheyenne Rivera, SRNS Larry Romanowski, SRMC Jason Shirley, SRNS Dan Skiff, SRMC

Keith Stephenson, SRARP Richard Swygert, SRNS Miran Tyrell, SRNS Adam Waller, SRNS Kim Wolfe, SRNS Josh Yon, SRNS

Ch.4 Nonradiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Jason Walker, SRNS, Chapter Lead Lori Coward, SRNS Brian Price, SRNS Adam Waller, SRNS Hannah Wheeland, SRNS Jared Wicker, SRNS Josh Yon, SRNS

Ch. 5 Radiological Environmental Monitoring Program

Eric Doman, SRNS, Chapter Lead
Brian Price, SRNS
Lori Coward, SRNS
Daniella Reese, SRNS
Brooke Stagich, SRNL
Martha Thompson, SRNS
Jason Walker, SRNS
Hannah Wheeland, SRNS
Jared Wicker, SRNS

Ch. 6 Radiological Dose Assessment

Brooke Stagich, SRNL, Chapter Lead Kenneth L. Dixon, SRNL Macy Peyton, SRNL

Ch. 7 Groundwater Management Program

Sadika O'Quinn, SRNS, Chapter Lead Mark Amidon, SRNS Kevin Boerstler, SRNS Bryce Garner, SRNS Terry Killeen, SRNS Branden Kramer, SRNS Ashley Shull, SRNS Justin Steadman, SRNS Jeff Thibault, SRNS Jim Ullery, North Wind Matthew Wanta, SRNS Adam Willey, SRNS

Ch. 8 Quality Assurance

Lori Coward, SRNS, Chapter Lead

Dennis Knapp, SRNS Ted Millings, SRNS Sydney Richardson, SRNS



Matthew Baker

Richard A. Warren, SRNS

Ch. 9 Perfluoroalkyl and Polyfluoroalkyl (PFAS) Substances

Bette Ross, SRNS, Chapter Lead Scott Kuhn, SRNS Ashley Shull, SRNS

Jason Walker,

SRNS

Matthew Baker is the DOE project lead. In coordination with Amy Boyette, James DeMass, Angelia Holmes, and Jimmy McMillian, Matthew facilitated the DOE review and approval.

Maatsi Ndingwan assisted with the preparation of Chapter 2.